Vestry Goals

In 2014, the Vestry chose four strategic goals that we continue to pursue: To strengthen and grow Youth and Young Families; to create a sustainable financial picture; to provide engaging worship that is rich and meaningful and brings people back; and to continue the tradition of being intentionally an inclusive and diverse faith community that celebrates its relationships with each other and the larger community.

Our Current Vestry

LINK: Meet the current Vestry members, their photos and statements.

Vestry Officers:

  • Senior Warden: Michelle Smith
  • Junior Warden: David Clouser
  • Secretary: Queon Jackson
  • Treasurer: Bill Kauffman

Serving to June, 2017

  • Jenna Christy
  • Bill Kauffman
  • Debbie Layton
  • Phyllise Wilkins-Church

Serving to June, 2018

  • Audrey Collins
  • David Clouser
  • John Goodill
  • Michelle Smith

Serving to June, 2019

  • Laura Eisenman
  • Steven Jones
  • Sharon Leyhow
  • Linda Whitehead (serving out Queon Jackson’s term)

The Vestry meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. If that day is a holiday or the weather is bad, the meeting is delayed a week.

The Vestry has seven areas of stewardship:

  1. Adult Spiritual Enrichment
  2. Finance/Stewardship/Property
  3. Liturgy
  4. Marketing
  5. Outreach
  6. Pastoral Care
  7. Youth and Young Families

Recent Vestry Members:

  • 2016-2017 Queon Jackson
  • 2014–2016: Andres DeCos
  • 2013–2016: Tracey Dixon, Sharon Leyhow, Alice Sawyer, Leroy Trotz
  • 2013–2015: Shannon Faulk
  • 2012–2015: Tom Angell, Cyndi Dombrowski, Shawn Dorsey, Mark Williams
  • 2011–2014: Mary Anne Edwards, Josh Martin, Cheryl Thomas, Bob Young
  • 2010-2013: Cecil Gordon, Jim Linderman, Ida McCall, Matthew Shipp
  • 2009-2012: Nancy Miller, Monica Oates, Beatrice Stubbs Polk, Pat Saunders
  • 2008-2011: Charles Annan, Tracy Lea-Dorsey, Geoff Sawyer, Carol Scott
  • 2007-2010: Walt Cheatham, Dot Dorsey, Chip MacKelcan, Martha Wallin
  • 2006-2009: Carolyn Haon, Herbert Harvey Jr., Michelle Hastie, Bob Richmond
  • 2005-2008: Max Bell, Yvonne Gordon, Patricia Griffin, James Linderman